Castel Leone

«Court and Castle already in the 11th century, became the capital of communities in 1774. The Pergine Castle, first mentioned in a document dated 1056, originally belonged to the Abbey of Prataglia. Past then during the 12th century under the rule of the Abbey of Agnano, became part of the Florentine State.
In 1568 Cosimo I dei Medici placed under his lordship the five communities that formed the territory of the Abbey, namely Badia Agnano, Migliari, Montozzi, San Pancrazio and Pergine, creating in that circumstance a comunitativo body that it was said of the five district municipalities of Valdambra. ‘ “
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial